Artemi Panarin a finalist for the Ted Lindsay Award

It may not be the Hart Trophy, but Artemi Panarin was named a finalist for the Ted Lindsay Award.

The Ted Lindsay Award, formerly known as the Lester B. Pearson Award, is awarded annually to the National Hockey League’s most outstanding player in the regular season as judged by the members of the NHL Players’ Association. This is certainly something Panarin deserves, as he almost single-handedly carried the Rangers to their play-in scenario. Panarin’s 32-63-95 line while playing almost primarily with Ryan Strome and Jesper Fast is one of the most impressive things I’ve seen in New York.

The other finalists are Leon Draisaitl and Nathan MacKinnon.