Tomorrow at 3pm, a max of four players will get the nod to the Hockey Hall of Fame. The noteables eligible for the first time: Steve Yzerman, Brett Hull, Luc Robitaille, and of course, my favorite Ranger of all time, Brian Leetch. Other players that are eligible, but seems to be looked over, Alex Mogilny, Dave Andreychuk, Dino Ciccarelli, Pavel Bure, Doug Gilmour, Steve Larmer, Kevin Lowe and another one of my favorites, Mike Richter.

All of the players listed above should get into the Hall of Fame. Of the ones listed, Richter is the most questionable to get into the Hall. I think the magic number is 300 wins, so he should be getting in, but it’s more of a question of when.

So with all those names up there, who gets in for 2009?

Yzerman, Hull, Leetch, Robitaille.


Mentioned in this article:

More About: