Realignment approved for next season

March 14, 2013, by

Per Aaron Portzline, the NHL and the NHLPA have approved the most recent proposal for realignment. The new plan, detailed here, will see the Detroit Red Wings and Columbus Blue Jackets move to the Eastern Conference, with the Jets departing for the Western Conference. The Atlantic Division will contain the Rangers, Islanders, Devils, Flyers, Capitals, Penguins, Blue Jackets, and Hurricanes. That is one tough division.

Be sure to read Suit’s realignment post for all the details.

Categories : Around the League

Comments are closed.