Drury Nominated for Masterton

April 5, 2010, by

Chris Drury is the Rangers nominee for the Bill Masterton trophy, which is awarded annually to the National Hockey League player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to ice hockey. A member of the Rangers has won this award four times since its inception in 1967-68: Jean Ratelle (1970-71), Rod Gilbert (1975-76), Anders Hedberg (1984-85), and Adam Graves (2000-01).

Categories : Awards


  1. Bettman's Nightmare says:

    Interesting that this is the year he was chosen. Olympics influence?

  2. Dave says:


    Random fact: Drury is -21 since joining the Rangers. Before that, he was just a +13.