Henrik Lundqvist nominated for 2020 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

Henrik Lundqvist is the NY Rangers’ nominee for the 2020 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy. The trophy is awarded annually to the National Hockey League player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to ice hockey. The PHWA nominates one player per team each season before voting on the winner.

It is unlikely Lundqvist wins the award this year. My money is on one of Bobby Ryan (Ottawa Senators) or Oskar Lindblom (Philadelphia Flyers).

Hank is the first Ranger to be nominated for an award this season. It is expected that Artemi Panarin (Hart) and Adam Fox (Calder) will be top-three for awards as well.